kimunity


Family Talks
May 21, 2015, 10:00 AM
Filed under: Family | Tags: , , ,

family child question

I know there were talks about the role Bill Cosby played in the perception of what Black Dads look like.  I don’t have children, but I’ve been a child, had the opportunity to serve youth at my church and the honor to “babysit” many of my family friends children to know, parents need to pay attention to there children.  When children say something, one must listen and get in their world.  Children are inquisitive, don’t you remember when you were.  I don’t care what age they are, when they ask you a question you need to respond honestly.  Don’t take children for granted, if they asked you a question it’s because they are curious.  And believe me they are curious enough to go ask someone else.  PARENTS this is where your influence on your child comes to play, trust is being build and children and smell honesty and or dishonesty.  Let’s get it right the first time parents/adults.  It there’s nothing wrong with asking for HELP.  What does the word of God says about seeking counsel?  Yet, at the end of the day it is your child and you have the say so in how you will raise them, but remember your child is your seed who will grow up to be what you planted.  You will reap what you sow.

My insight:  I believe that the man/husband of the house acts as God, the woman/wife is the Holy Spirit and the child/ren is Jesus.  So pay attention to what they say and do. The word is like a two-edge sword and may come to correct, so just because you are an adult, don’t act like the child.  When you were a child, you acted like a child, but now that you are grown, put on your grown underwear and Keep It Moving.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment